I read this article from metro.co.uk that states “scientist” (actually civil and environmental engineers) from Clarkson University in New York, have decided that ghost sightings are probably hallucinations caused by mold spores. Because you know old buildings and the like are just loaded with mold. Plus we know that ALL ghostly sightings take place in abandoned houses.

I am not a full on believer in ghosts but this kind of article just irritates me. It’s too ridiculous to be called journalism. Click bait most likely.

I just wonder why a civil and environmental engineer is getting grant money (an assumption on my part but that’s usually where college programs receive their money, if not from donors) in something pertaining to the paranormal. A waste of time and money on their part, in my opinion.

