The most important point of this blog is to disseminate information. I enjoy pod-casts and I really enjoy the hell out of science, paranormal, Fortean-type pod-casts.

One of my favorites, and to me, the best is Mysterious Universe. The MU hosts, Benjamin Grundy and Aaron Wright are from Australia. They’ve been working hard at the podcast game since 2006.

I have to admit, it’s their humorous approach to most topics, that keeps me coming back for more. I’m even a Plus member and it’s the best $9 a month I’ve ever spent. You get your free podcast every Thursday, with an extra bit for Plus members and Monday’s podcast is purely for Plus. Episodes average between 90 minutes to 2 1/2 hours.

Frankly, I listen to quite of few podcast and none have kept my attention as much at this one. The topics are not only timely and interesting but the segments and interviews they do are mind-expanding.

Do yourself a favor and listen to this podcast NOW. In fact, the best stories are for the paid subscribers.It’s a given that you should forgo at least 1 Mocha Latte Frap Soy Double-Half-Caf  a month and subscribe to Mysterious Universe instead! They have the MU app for Apple and are about to unveil one for Android. You can download from their website or iTunes.

